top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLauren Wallace

Missing You.

Updated: Jan 13, 2019

As I sit here on my couch, I am missing you. I miss everything we had when you were here, and the emotions are coming at me hard today. I have been trying to distract myself with cleaning. But, I have to sit down and cry, while I think about you.


I feel like I'm starting to forget her- my mom. Here lately I'm letting fear get the best of me. I'm scared. Because, my mom feels like a distant memory sometimes. These feelings are a daily struggle. But, I will find joy throughout the day that reminds me to look forward. For those of you who have lost a loved one, you are always in my prayers. What are some things that you do to help yourself not forget the memories of your loved ones? Pictures always seem to help me. But, it's in those moments when I'm alone in my thoughts, I become most frightened by the fact that this life I am living without her is very much real. Sometimes, jealousy can take over my thoughts when I see others with their moms. But, I have to remind myself that the memories I have with my mom are to be cherished. I find comfort in the fact that these people I see are making those same memories with their moms. Yes, maybe some of them get to make more memories then I was able to, but I am still so very thankful for the time we had together. I had to write this and share it today because, I felt in my heart that maybe someone else needed to read it. We all have bad days, and good days. I started this blog to start conversations, create relationships with new people, and most importantly, remind people they are never alone. Much love to you all! "The memories you have made here on earth, are nothing compared to the memories you will make in Heaven."

70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page